Talking to others at my university about philosophy’s gender breakdown

July 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

Every chance I get, I point out to the people in charge of such things that it’s not just the STEM subjects that have gender problems.  I argue that they should look department by department– and consider extending their programmes to support women to philosophy (and other fields, like economics, that are easily missed if one focuses on broad categories like “arts and humanities” or “social sciences”).  And I think I’m starting to make some headway!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Talking to others at my university about philosophy’s gender breakdown at What We're Doing About What It's Like.

meta

