What Boston University is doing

August 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

From Juliet Floyd:

Our department sponsored a series of informal lunches with graduate students on “How I got into philosophy”.  What I did was to talk about
how philosophy had figured as a choice in my overall life development, what I had worried about before joining the profession, what I’d been
challenged by, and what I have been gratified by.  The grads (both male and female) found this more helpful than some of the more scholarly presentations by colleagues — and it was easy for me, and enjoyable, and instructive to see their reactions to my narrative.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What Boston University is doing at What We're Doing About What It's Like.

meta

